Sunday, November 13, 2011

Wolvhammer- The Obsidian Plains (2011)

Genre: Black Sludge Metal
Location: USA ( Minneapolis,MN)
Status: Active
Lyrical Themes: Suicide, Misanthropy
Label: Profound Lore
File: 99MB

Jeff Wilson- Guitar
M.L.-Bass, Vocals
Andy Schoengrund-Guitars
Heath Rave-Drums

1. The Gleaming 6:58
2. Writhe 7:39
3. Bones of the Pious 4:34
4. Ghosts in the Water 5:46
5. Shadowhorn 3:45
6. A Defiled Aesthetic 6:59
7. The Sentinels 8:19
Total Playing Time: 44:05

After practically worshipping the previous WolvHammer debut, Black Marketeers of World War III- I anxiously awaited this release. This is an angry mother fucker packed with blackened riffage and sllllluuuudge and a little crust just to keep things interesting. This will lay to waste much of what the metal world has to offer in 2011- check it out

The Obsidian Plains

1 comment:

  1. I'm not sure where you're gettіng your informatіon, but greаt tοpic.

    I needs to spend some time learning much mοгe or unԁerstanԁing morе.
    Thankѕ foг great infoгmation I was looking for thiѕ іnformation for
    mу misѕion.

    Feel fгee to visit my webpage payday loans online